Our management committee

The management committee of ANTaR Qld is made up of 10 financial members of the association. They are elected by financial members at the annual general meeting. Committee members serve for a year when positions become vacant. Current committee members can renominate.

The 2017 Management Committee is:

Ross Daniels: President ANTaR Qld
Ross has been International Chairperson on Amnesty International and prior to that was the President of Amnesty International in Australia.He has retired after 25 years of lecturing in human rights at the Queensland University of Technology. Ross is in particularly interested in resolving the removal of Indigenous children from their families and working on different models of care. He is keen to see more people actively involved in the important campaigns of ANTaR Queensland.


Wayne Sanderson: Vice-president
Dr Wayne Sanderson has valued ongoing friendships with Aboriginal people since childhood in the bush. He is a retired Uniting Church minister and a mostly retired clinical psychologist, having worked in dual Roles for most of his professional life. He has committed, with several professional allies and Traditional Owners, to bring evidence-based reforms to the Queensland Youth Justice system. This is now well advanced!


Miranda Hickey: Treasurer 
Miranda is a student studying law and business at QUT. After a placement with ANTaR, she has stayed involved, now ANTaR's Treasurer and hopes to help ANTaR educate and provide practical support.​


Cecilia Homerlein 
I have enjoyed working on the MC for almost a decade! Previously an executive, I'm now happy just taking care of our Sea of Hands and stalls.


Jim Fouras



Sammii Lillie 
Master of Social Work student and passionate about the rights and justice of Aboriginal and Torres Islander people. I assisted ANTaR QLD to develop an advocacy position on the removal of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander children into institutional care arrangements. Also a keen supporter of Sovereign Women United.​


Uncle Des Sandy
One of our leading & local Traditional Owner Elder’s, Uncle Des Sandy, who is a Yuggara man recently joined the Management Committee.
Uncle Des Sandy continues on this journey for recognition and justice for his people through the Federal Native Title processes.



Marian Boman: Secretary
I currently work as a Curriculum Designer at QUT in Science & Engineering (2007 - 2017) Prior to this, I worked in curriculum development more directly focussed on social change (Evidence-based alternative medicine (UQ), Women in Science & Engineering including Indigenous voice and technologies (UTS) and a new B.Ed (Sec, Indigenous Studies) at USyd.I was active for many years in different political, social change campaigns including reconciliation action group/s in Sydney in campaigns around Deaths in Custody, Stolen Wages (Qld).  And a not so active member of the Refugee Action Collective.I'm a teacher of 're-evaluation counselling' (listening with equal time/attention) for community building with a number of groups including working with an 'Allies' group nationally to support Indigenous Australian workshops and groups. I'd be interested to bring these skills to work with ANTaR. (With Indigenous people and also non-Indigenous allies).